Bryan
Recently my computer has been acting up whenever I right click on something. I noticed it when I tried right clicking something in Windows Explorer and thought nothing of it. Then I restarted my computer and found that it would freeze my desktop when I would try to right on one of my icons. After a bit of time it would click on something else but I know for a fact that this shouldn't be happening. Any help would be very much appreciated.
Answer
It sounds as if you are getting the explorer freeze. There are certain files that, just displaying their names, cause explorer to use excessive amounts of cpu. Try bringing up Task Manager with Ctrl-Allt-Del and clicking on the Process tab (even if it does so very slowly). Then you can see what process is tying up the cpu. Here's further info:
http://www.thetechinfogroup.com/blog/Annoying-explorer.exe-taking-up-CPU-fix.html
It sounds as if you are getting the explorer freeze. There are certain files that, just displaying their names, cause explorer to use excessive amounts of cpu. Try bringing up Task Manager with Ctrl-Allt-Del and clicking on the Process tab (even if it does so very slowly). Then you can see what process is tying up the cpu. Here's further info:
http://www.thetechinfogroup.com/blog/Annoying-explorer.exe-taking-up-CPU-fix.html
How do I copy my entire blog content to a new one in Yahoo 360?
nicolasrao
I have had a compromise in my security and for that purpose I want to change my yahoo id and the entire content of my yahoo 360 blog to another on yahoo 360 itself. I would like to do the same for my flickr photos too.
Answer
There is no built-in transfer tool for 360, so you will have to do it manually - one piece of content at a time. So, this will be time consuming if you have a lot of content.
STARTING A NEW SPACE:
After ensuring that you aren't logged into any Yahoo services, set up a completely new account by going to any Yahoo sign-in page and clicking "Sign Up" on the lower right side (http://mail.yahoo.com , is preferred). Then, after that's set up go to http://360.yahoo.com and click on the "Get Started" link. Go through the activation process, and click on the "Yahoo! 360 Home" link in the corner of that page or the main 360 page to enter your new space.
TRANSFERRING CONTENT:
Basically, you can just replicate what you did on the previous space in terms of everything but the blog area.
Your Flickr photostream is probably not updating on your old space and it won't update on your new one. You will probably be lucky if you get the "Share Photos" module to show any images on your Top Page. The best you can probably do is to display a link to the Flickr photostream. You'll probably want to change the Flickr photos to your new Yahoo ID, so see http://www.flickr.com/help/signin/#110 for what to do. When you get done with that, you can click on the "Change User" link in that module and make sure the correct Flickr ID is used for your photostream.
As for moving blogs, see the relevant section here: http://blog.360.yahoo.com/blog-4D4zxsg6fLRvC60pERfR7.8c?p=417 . Basically, make it easy on yourself and copy the HTML code version to paste in your new 360 space.
You can open up images you've loaded to 360 to their full view, then right-click on them and choose "Save Image As" to save them to your computer or external removable device (if you don't already have them saved). Then, re-upload them to your new 360 space.
CLOSE OLD 360 SPACE:
Only when you have completely transferred all your content, should you close the old 360 space. Choose from two methods below.
Go to http://help.yahoo.com/l/us/yahoo/edit/changing_users/edit-23.html and click the Account Deletion link. If you read through the text, you will find this will also delete all associated services for that account like Yahoo! Mail. I recommend removing any content that you've added to your old 360 before deleting your entire account.
BUT if you don't want to completely lose your Yahoo ID, then I suggest removing all content and information that you added to Yahoo! 360. Make all your settings (basic info, blog, communication, and every module on your "My Page") set to "Friends" or "Just Me (Private)". The "Just Me (Private)" setting is preferred, but if you don't have that option choose "Friends." Delete all your friends (see http://help.yahoo.com/l/us/yahoo/360/friends/friends-05.html ). Change the background back to the default version - either called the "custom" or "classic" theme. Then, that's it.
You can't completely get rid of the 360 functionality without deleting your entire Yahoo account (mail, photos, etc.). You can only make sure no one who you haven't invited can view a feature and make sure that there's nothing there to view.
NOTE: If a COMPLETELY deleted account doesn't result in a deleted 360 page, contact CUSTOMER CARE by clicking the button at the bottom of this page: http://help.yahoo.com/l/us/yahoo/edit/registration/edit-01.html or use the ABUSE FORM at http://help.yahoo.com/l/us/yahoo/360/abuse.html?from_url=http://360.yahoo.com/ . You can also call 1-866-562-7219, 1-408-349-1572, 1-408-349-3300 Hours: 8a-5p M-F (Pacific). It's possible that you won't be deleted COMPLETELY from the user registration database until after 90 days.
There is no built-in transfer tool for 360, so you will have to do it manually - one piece of content at a time. So, this will be time consuming if you have a lot of content.
STARTING A NEW SPACE:
After ensuring that you aren't logged into any Yahoo services, set up a completely new account by going to any Yahoo sign-in page and clicking "Sign Up" on the lower right side (http://mail.yahoo.com , is preferred). Then, after that's set up go to http://360.yahoo.com and click on the "Get Started" link. Go through the activation process, and click on the "Yahoo! 360 Home" link in the corner of that page or the main 360 page to enter your new space.
TRANSFERRING CONTENT:
Basically, you can just replicate what you did on the previous space in terms of everything but the blog area.
Your Flickr photostream is probably not updating on your old space and it won't update on your new one. You will probably be lucky if you get the "Share Photos" module to show any images on your Top Page. The best you can probably do is to display a link to the Flickr photostream. You'll probably want to change the Flickr photos to your new Yahoo ID, so see http://www.flickr.com/help/signin/#110 for what to do. When you get done with that, you can click on the "Change User" link in that module and make sure the correct Flickr ID is used for your photostream.
As for moving blogs, see the relevant section here: http://blog.360.yahoo.com/blog-4D4zxsg6fLRvC60pERfR7.8c?p=417 . Basically, make it easy on yourself and copy the HTML code version to paste in your new 360 space.
You can open up images you've loaded to 360 to their full view, then right-click on them and choose "Save Image As" to save them to your computer or external removable device (if you don't already have them saved). Then, re-upload them to your new 360 space.
CLOSE OLD 360 SPACE:
Only when you have completely transferred all your content, should you close the old 360 space. Choose from two methods below.
Go to http://help.yahoo.com/l/us/yahoo/edit/changing_users/edit-23.html and click the Account Deletion link. If you read through the text, you will find this will also delete all associated services for that account like Yahoo! Mail. I recommend removing any content that you've added to your old 360 before deleting your entire account.
BUT if you don't want to completely lose your Yahoo ID, then I suggest removing all content and information that you added to Yahoo! 360. Make all your settings (basic info, blog, communication, and every module on your "My Page") set to "Friends" or "Just Me (Private)". The "Just Me (Private)" setting is preferred, but if you don't have that option choose "Friends." Delete all your friends (see http://help.yahoo.com/l/us/yahoo/360/friends/friends-05.html ). Change the background back to the default version - either called the "custom" or "classic" theme. Then, that's it.
You can't completely get rid of the 360 functionality without deleting your entire Yahoo account (mail, photos, etc.). You can only make sure no one who you haven't invited can view a feature and make sure that there's nothing there to view.
NOTE: If a COMPLETELY deleted account doesn't result in a deleted 360 page, contact CUSTOMER CARE by clicking the button at the bottom of this page: http://help.yahoo.com/l/us/yahoo/edit/registration/edit-01.html or use the ABUSE FORM at http://help.yahoo.com/l/us/yahoo/360/abuse.html?from_url=http://360.yahoo.com/ . You can also call 1-866-562-7219, 1-408-349-1572, 1-408-349-3300 Hours: 8a-5p M-F (Pacific). It's possible that you won't be deleted COMPLETELY from the user registration database until after 90 days.
Powered by Yahoo! Answers



Comments :
Post a Comment